Our Advocacy Board

The Stavros Center’s Advocacy Board consists of representatives of business, education and communities served by the Stavros Center.  Advocacy Board members support the mission by contributing their time, talent and treasure in support of the K-12 professional development programs offered by the Stavros Center.  The roster of current Board members include :

Ms. Tara Allen – Polk County Schools

Mr. Barry Alpert – Raymond James & Associates, Inc.

Ms. Michelle Anderson – Pinellas County Schools

Mr. Terry Aunchman – Pasco County Schools

Mr. Bruce Bachman – Adams Cold Storage LLC

Mr. Phillip Barringer – Retired, Tampa Electric Company

Dr. Bernadette D. Bennett – Sarasota County Schools

Mr. Rick Bennett – Florida Blue

Ms. Lauren Bernat – Manatee County Schools

Mr. Matthew Blum – Pinellas County Schools

Mr. Ed Bocchino – Retired, Morgan Stanley

Mr. Terry Boehm – Future Plans USA

Dr. Jackie Booth – Keiser University

Mr. David Boyd – Florida Council on Economic Education

Dr. Roger Brindley – USF College of Education

Mr. Louis Buccino – Citigroup

Mr. Brandon Canard – Fifth Third Bank

Ms. Stacy Carlson, Pinellas Education Foundation

Mr. Jerry Cionci – Pure Inventions

Mr. Jerry Clark – First Citrus Bank

Ms. Denise Coburn – Coulter, Aviles & Jackson

Ms. Susan Copeland – Polk Education Foundation

Ms. Suzanne Costanza – Florida Council on Economic Education

Ms. Anita Coto – J.P. Morgan Treasury Technologies Corporation

Dr. Gena Cox – IBM Smarter Workforce

Ms. Angel Danger – Hillsborough County Schools

Mr. Dick Dearolf – Retired, USF College of Education

Mr. James DeGennaro – Central Florida Development Council

Mr. Fred Dorsett – Retired, USF Stavros Center

Ms. Elizabeth Engasser – USF College of Education

Ms. Sherida Ferguson, CFP – Csenge Advisory Group

Mr. James Hammond – Tampa-Hillsborough Action Plan, Inc.

Mr. Paul Hauck – Camp Dresser McKee Inc.

Ms. Kathy Hockemeyer – Sun State International Trucks, Inc.

Dr. Dennis Holt – Hillsborough County Schools

Mr. Kenneth Hoyt – KSH International, Inc.

Mr. T.J. King, CFP – Nichols/Geegan/King Family Wealth Advisors

Mr. Kevin Klim – Retired, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Dr. Deborah Kozdras – USF Stavros Center

Mr. Thomas Lambert, BB&T

Ms. Deborah Larned Werner – Deborah Larned Werner, P.A.

Ms. Cassandra Larson – Pinellas County Schools

Ms. Beverly Ledbetter – Saint Leo University

Mr. Michael Ledbetter – Business Consultant

Ms. Lesley Mace – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Mr. Eric Man

Dr. Sherry Moser – USF Stavros Center

Mr. Arthur Noriega IV – International Business Consultant

Ms. Tracee Norris – USF College of Education

Mrs. Lois Older – Victoria Elizabeth By Lois

Mr. Michael Parrillo – Citi

Mr. Steve Plummer – Pinellas County Schools

Dr. Dick Puglisi – USF Stavros Center

Ms. Jodi Pushkin – Tampa Bay Times, Newspapers in Education

Mr. Matthew Ram – Liberty Group

Mr. Brian Rolfe – Wells Fargo Advisors

Mr. Robert Rowen – Nuance Galleries

Ms. Daryl W. Saunders – Hillsborough County Public Schools

Mr. David Scott – USF Stavros Center

Mrs. Linda Simmons – R. R. Simmons Construction Company

Mr. Randy Simmons – R. R. Simmons Construction Company

Mr. Geoffrey Simon – Simon, Johnson, Stanger Wealth Advisors
of Raymond James & Associates, Inc.

Mr. Jose Soto – State Farm

Ms. Ellen Stavros – Former Director, Florida House

Dr. Gus Stavros, Chairman Emeritus – PELAM Investments, Inc.

Ms. Tina Stavrou-Klem – Pasco County Schools